RSS

Haiku Bird for Free Art Friday

22 Nov

wings outstretched I fly

touching the sky in moments

feeling inspired

Haiku Bird being set free

Melbourne has joined other cities from around the world participating in Free Art Friday and started Free Art Friday Melbourne. I have decided to participate with a Haiku bird.

Each week I will make one bird and write one haiku to be set free in a public space for someone to find. I am combining my love of poetry and writing with my love of making.

The location of the my Haiku birds will be revealed each Friday on my Facebook page and via my Instagram. Hopefully, when someone finds the haiku bird they will post a picture and message me via Facebook, Instagram or both.

This is my first Haiku bird being released with the Haiku underneath the bird. Below are a couple of progress shots.

Haiku Bird

 
5 Comments

Posted by on November 22, 2012 in 029 ~ [Unassigned]

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

5 responses to “Haiku Bird for Free Art Friday

  1. jafagirls

    November 22, 2012 at 5:46 pm

    oh I just LOVE this.

     
    • Preprint

      November 22, 2012 at 7:18 pm

      Thanks. I love the idea too. It’s wonderful that it is happening across so many cities in the world too. 🙂

       
  2. jafagirls

    November 22, 2012 at 7:30 pm

    Can I use your pic on the faf blog, will link back here? It’s FAB.

     
    • Preprint

      November 22, 2012 at 7:49 pm

      Absolutely 🙂

       
      • jafagirls

        November 23, 2012 at 12:41 am

        thank you 🙂

         

Leave a Reply

 
