RSS

in a Haiku state… completion approaches ~

02 Oct
Student at microfilm reader, c1970s

Student at microfilm reader, c1970s ~ cc shared by LSE Library

 
 
Reading continues-
time to write now, as the end
is fast approaching.
 

The end of another semester is fast approaching and I am feeling pensive as the deadline for my last assignment is one week away. For this task I have been investigating two (future) trends that will impact on libraries in the next five years. For my focus I have chosen digital content creation and mobile technologies. The readings appear insurmountable and, the more I work through the pile the more I feel I need to read/climb to reach the top.

As part of my research, I decided to interview a handful of librarians from different library services. I have recorded the audio of the interviews and my intention is to create a short documentary after I submit my final assignment. At present, I would love to upload all the audio and start the editing process… however, I know this will just prove a diversionary tactic (something I am very good at!). I need to exercise my skill in discipline and focus on writing this final report for completion of my Digital Environments subject.

… then I can enter my creative play-space and continue to learn through play… whilst anticipating the next session…

 

Tags: , , ,

One response to “in a Haiku state… completion approaches ~

Leave a Reply

 
