RSS

Go animate!

25 Apr

I have just discovered Go animate it is a web based program where you can create your own animations or comic strips. The one that follows is a brief animation I made as a way of testing and evaluating the program. It is a pretty straight forward program and when you start it begins with a basic tutorial to get you going. It’s a breeze!

I didn’t do anything fancy. I just wanted to test it out and then share! Unfortunately I still need to work out how to embed the animation for free so it appears here like other videos. At present, I can only do this by posting the animation to youtube. However, in order to be able to do this Go animate will need to be upgraded for a fee. Ho hum…

Go on, Go Animate

Click on the following and it will take you to my first simple experiment with the program.

Welcome to the library let’s go animate

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Go animate!

  1. Jo

    April 26, 2011 at 12:54 am

    That is so cool! I can’t wait to start using it with my students. Thank you.

     
  2. smunn

    April 26, 2011 at 1:06 pm

    Wow! Your blog is fantastic. I am in awe of all the work you have obviously completed over such a short period of time. Now I feel like such a novice.

     
  3. bscoffield

    April 27, 2011 at 12:36 pm

    What an artist, Keep up the fantastic effort, truly inspiring and clever!

     
  4. priscilla curran

    April 30, 2011 at 9:17 am

    GoAnimate looks great. Thanks for drawing it to our attention. I am enjoying following your blog and am learning a lot from you. You are right about this being a great way to learn – I have found this course, with the forums and blogs, a very stimulating learning environment. Thanks for your encouragement on my blog – nice to know someone is reading it!

     

Leave a Reply

 
